Message sent from:

The Alderton Junior School Staff

Leadership Team

Miss Kirsty Johnson, Acting Headteacher

Mr Miguel Lois, SENCo

Miss Ciara Connolly, Maths Subject Leader and Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader

Mr Matthew Harrison, Computing Subject Leader and Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader


Teaching Staff

Year 6 - 2 classes

Kane Class - Miss Connolly

Rowling Class- Mrs Farrelly

Supported by Mrs Paugh and Mrs McNaboe


Year 5 - 2 classes

Peake Class- Mr Pearse

Fry Class- Miss Dent


Year 4 - 3 classes

Perry Class: Mr Harrison

This year, Mrs Myers will be working with Mr Harrison as part of the Schools Direct Teaching Programme. 

Irwin Class: Mrs Hitchcock and Ms Hammant

Imafidon Class: Mrs Busairi


Year 3 - 3 classes

Aldrich-Blake Class: Miss Tuke

Lester Class: Miss Bradley

Willingale Class: Mrs Ulkun


Specialist Teachers

Music: Mr Keir Milligan

Mr Milligan teaches class music lessons in a designated music classroom for one 45 minutes lesson a week.  Mr Milligan works on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. 


Our P.E lessons are taught by Fit4Fun on a Tuesday and Wednesday. The teachers are experienced coaches. Mr Holly teaches years 3 and 5 on a Tuesday, and Mr Bloomfield teaches years 4 and 6 on a Wednesday. 

They also run lunchtime football clubs on a Tuesday and Netball on a Wednesday. As part of this, pupils will be selected for our school Football and Netball teams. 

Modern Foreign Languages: Spanish is taught by Miss Traynor

Miss Traynor teaches 

Teaching Assistants

Mrs N Camp

Mrs L Coulthard

Mrs J Dineley

Mrs L Peagram

Mrs S Pittman

Miss R Quigley

Miss L Scott

Mrs K Foley

Mrs T Catchpole

Miss H Gardner

Mrs L Ellerby

Miss L Carroll

Mr M Kavanagh

Miss K Riefe

Learning Mentor

Miss Melaina Neal

Pupil Counsellor

Miss Claire Nixon

Administration Staff

Mrs J Brooke, Office Manager

Ms R Brown, Administration Assistant

Mrs D Slade, Administration Assistant


Site Manager

Mr A Burgess


Midday Assistants

Ms R Blundell

Mrs N Camp (Supervisor)

Mrs M Devereux

Mrs B Gipson

Mrs V Goodman

Mrs L Peagram

Mrs E Pike

Mrs L Amarouche-Oullaf

Mrs V Szafranzska


Catering Staff

Mrs D Mechell, Cook

Mrs K Abbott

Mrs S Butt

Mrs P Howe

Mrs A Melia

Mrs D Sauliene

Mrs T Skeat




Hit enter to search